Mkuseli Mbomvu - CEO
Chief Executive Officer

I would like to conclude 2014’s overview by assuring stakeholders that they could look ahead to 2015 with confidence. I believe that both the industry and the fund will take a hard long look at themselves in order to ensure that we all create a healthier future. We will continue to lead the business and ensure that we are more attuned and better equipped to meet and exceed stakeholder expectations. While our 2014 results were very satisfactory, we look forward to our 2015 given that we are finding more and more effective ways of adding value to our stakeholders especially our members.

Mkuseli Mbomvu

Chief Executive Officer

Sam Bandah FCCA - CFO Chief Financial Officer
Sanele Nyoka - COO Chief Operations Officer
Philda Mphephu - PO Principal Officer
Nathan Williams - CTOChief Technology Officer
Lungelo Solombela - HRMHuman Resource Executive


Mr Martin KuscusIndependent
Board Chairperson
Since becoming a self-administered fund we have become more efficient and remained firm in our commitment to member centricity. Over and above the statutory audit the Fund commissioned an independent triennial review in order to check alignment to our stated objective of embarking on the self-journey. The result of this audit provides assurance beyond doubt that the fund has significantly improved in servicing our members. Governance structures were also tested and benchmarked against other similar entities and were found to be above par.

Martin Kuscus

Thomas KgokoloBoard Deputy-Chairperson &
Audit Committee Chairperson
Dusty Ngwane Member Trustee
Eva Kekana Member Trustee
Richard Nguzulu Member Trustee
Lydia Nkopane Member Trustee
Madoda Nhlanhla Member Trustee
Molefi SebitloMember Trustee
Joseph MontisetseMember Trustee
Steph WallEmployer Trustee
Patrick Mathibula Employer Trustee
John Mosemeng Employer Trustee
Willem van Heerden Employer Trustee
Wessel du Toit Employer Trustee
Caleb Overmeyer Employer Trustee
Mike Brownie Employer Trustee
Kenny Mothae Employer Trustee
Serame Maetle Employer Trustee
Vuyo Bangani Member Alternate Trustee
Mpho LesabeMember Alternate Trustee
Bonginkosi MrasiMember Alternate Trustee
Zomba DlaminiMember Alternate Trustee
Mlulameli Mweli Member Alternate Trustee
Gabriele FischerEmployer Alternate Trustee
Joseph Mabuza Employer Alternate Trustee